The Door in the Moon

The Door in the Moon

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:

From the New York Times  bestselling author of Incarceron , this genre-busting fantasy is perfect for fans of Doctor Who , Blade Runner , and Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series.

Only the Obsidian Mirror can save a life, change the past, or rescue the future.

In this third volume of the internationally acclaimed Obsidian Mirror series, it's Midsummer Night. It's hot. And everyone in Wintercombe Alley is dreaming strange and disturbing dreams--until Jake and Sarah are swept through the Obsidian Mirror and time itself into a nightmare world of revolution and murder. Meanwhile, Oberon Venn faces a choice between staying mortal or losing his soul in the tangled green wildwood of the faerie realm. Catherine Fisher, master of world-building and plot twists--from a masked ball to a desperate struggle at the very foot of the guillotine--continues the breathtaking and dangerous search for those who Time has snatched away.

Publisher: New York :, Dial Books, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC, 2015.
Copyright Date: ©2015
ISBN: 9780803739710
Characteristics: 349 pages ;,22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

mvkramer Aug 22, 2015

After the complexity of the first two volumes, this book is much simpler, following a mostly linear plot. Jake is kidnapped and ends up participating in a heist during the French Revolution. Meanwhile, Summer's fairies stage an attack on Wintercombe that has to be resisted by Rebecca, Wharton and Maskelyne. Despite all the action of this volume, not much actually happens. All the major players, situations and story elements remain precisely as they were when we started, except for one thing, which really could have been resolved in The Slanted Worlds. As a result, I ended this book feeling a little disappointed. Still, an exciting read, and I'm interested in seeing how everything ends.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at SLS.

Try searching for The Door in the Moon to see if SLS owns related versions of the work.


Suggest For Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top