Chaos and Order

Chaos and Order

The Gap Into Madness

Book - 1994
Average Rating:
Rate this:
As the planetoid Thanatos Minor explodes into atoms, a specially-fitted cruiser escapes the mass destruction and hurtles into space only a step ahead of hostile pursuit. On board Trumpet are a handful of bedraggled fugitives from an outlaw world - old enemies suddenly and violently thrown together in a desperate bid for survival. Among this unlikely crew of allies are Morn Hyland, once a UMC cop, now a prisoner to the electrodes implanted in her brain; her son, Davies, "force-grown" to adulthood by the alien Amnion and struggling to understand his true identity; the amoral space buccaneer Nick Succorso, whose most daring act of piracy could be his last; and Angus Thermopyle, unstoppable cyborg struggling to wrest control of his own mind from his UMC programmers.
Publisher: New York ; Toronto, Ont. : Bantam Books, c1994.
ISBN: 9780553071795
Characteristics: 617 pages ;,25 cm.
Alternative Title: The gap into madness.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Jul 26, 2011

Chaos and Order ---- The Gap into Madness (Book #4 of the Gap Series.) ---- Stephen R. Donaldson c - 1995 ---- This is an Excellent read. a page turner. ---- Enjoy! ---- RichardPaul

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

Jan 26, 2013

sjefford thinks this title is suitable for 18 years and over


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors



Find it at my library

To Top